Français  
     
 

Environment


Glendyne is a company whose commitment to the environment goes beyond offering a natural, environment-friendly product.

 

As a matter of fact, since the beginning of Glendyne's operations, the company attaches the greatest importance to the protection and preservation of Saint-Marc-du-Lac-Long's exceptional site.




The company's commitment is displayed namely through the observation of regulations concerning the quality of water. Glendyne has three sedimentation ponds for the treatment of sawing water originating from the plant to meet quality standards required by the Quebec Department of the Environment. Water samples are regularly analyzed by a certified laboratory. Glendyne continues to invest in this area and has recently expanded one of its sedimentation ponds.

 

Glendyne's commitment to environmental issues also includes revegetation of slopes. Since 2003, the company has implemented a shrub-planting programme in order to control soil erosion and improve the visual aspect of the landscape.

 

Finally, Glendyne is concerned about the health of its workers and has invested in the installation of a powerful dust collector to improve the quality of air inside the plant and to comply with effective standards. Air quality control is conducted on a regular basis.

 

At Glendyne, the environment is treated with respect and is an integral part of the company's fundamental values.



Top of Page

 





Sedimentation ponds

English  
     
 

Environnement


Glendyne est une entreprise dont l'engagement en matière environnementale va au-delà de celui d'offrir un produit naturel et écologique.

 

En effet, depuis le début de ses activités, Glendyne accorde une importance primordiale à la protection et à la conservation du site exceptionnel qu'est Saint-Marc-du-Lac-Long.




Son engagement se manifeste notamment par le respect des règles en ce qui concerne la qualité de l'eau. Glendyne dispose de trois étangs de décantation pour traiter l'eau de sciage provenant de l'usine et répondre ainsi au niveau de qualité requis par le ministère de l'Environnement du Québec. Des échantillons d'eau sont régulièrement soumis aux analyses d'un laboratoire accrédité. Glendyne continue d'investir dans ce domaine et récemment, la surface d'un étang de décantation a encore été agrandie.

 

Son engagement en matière environnementale se manifeste aussi dans la revégétalisation des talus. Depuis 2003, Glendyne met de l'avant un programme de plantation d'arbustes afin de maintenir le sol en place et d'améliorer l'aspect visuel du paysage.

 

Enfin, la santé de ses travailleurs lui tenant à cœur, Glendyne a investi dans l'installation d'un dépoussiéreur puissant afin d'améliorer la qualité de l'air à l'intérieur de l'usine et se conformer ainsi aux normes en vigueur. Des contrôles d'air sont effectués sur une base régulière.

 

Chez Glendyne, l'environnement est traité avec respect et fait partie des valeurs intrinsèques de l'entreprise.



Haut de la page

 





Étangs de décantation